Configure release states

Localize

Platform_KC
On Premises

Settings Release States

Release States are used in the translation process to control the content that will be added to the translation job. That is, the content must be in the selected states to be included in the job.

Once the job has be created, Release States are also used to identify objects that are currently out for translation, objects that have been updated in the library after the job has been translated and imported, and objects belonging to a job that has been canceled.

The Release States you choose for each part of the process are applied across the Library (and are not related to the Service Provider you use for each job).

To set the release states for the translation process:

  1. Click Release States under Settings to display the Release States screen.
  2. Select one or more release states from the list for the translatable content. Only objects with the selected release states will be included in the translation job. These state account for the state of the source language objects, not for the locale variants themselves.
  3. Select the release state from the drop-down list that will be applied to objects when the translation job is created. This state is applied to all objects included in the translation job so you can see which content has been sent for translation.
  4. Select the release state from the drop-down list that will be applied to objects when the translation job is imported (draft import). This state updates the objects in the translation job so you can see which content has been imported back into the library.
  5. Select the release state from the drop-down list that will be applied to objects when the translation job is imported (normal import). This state updates the objects in the translation job so you can see which content has been imported back into the library.
  6. Select the release state from the drop-down list that will be applied to any objects in a canceled translation job. This state updates the objects in the canceled job and makes them available for including in a new translation job (that is, you should select one of the release states you chose in step 2).

    Release State Selections

  7. Save your changes.