Save changes to a book

Author-it Knowledge Center

Platform_KC
On Premises

When changes have been made to the book's contents (for example, by adding new topics, removing topics, or rearranging the order of the contents), the book must be saved to retain the changes.

Important: Save all changes to your current book before closing it. This includes changing the "lock" status or opening another book.

To save changes made to a book: