Clear a user password - On Premises 6.4

Author-it Knowledge Center

If a user has forgotten their password, you can reset that password to be empty.

To clear a user's password:

  1. From the main menu, go to Security > User and Group Accounts....

    The User and Group Accounts window opens.

  2. Go to the Users tab, then click the user from the drop-down list.
  3. Click Clear Password.

    Clear Password

  4. Click Apply to clear the password.
  5. You can now change the password if required, or you can leave it blank and let the user change it.