Delete a group - On Premises R2020

Author-it Administrator

You may have added a user group incorrectly or by mistake, or you simply want to permanently delete a group from an Author-it Library.

Caution: When you delete a group from a library, that group's permissions are permanently removed from the library, and cannot be recovered.

To delete a group:

  1. From the main menu, go to Security > User and Group Accounts....

    The User and Group Accounts window opens.

  2. Go to the Groups tab.
  3. Click the group you want to delete.

    Note: You can only delete a group once all of the members have been removed.

  4. Click the Delete button. You are prompted to confirm the deletion, click Yes to continue. The group and all associated permissions are permanently deleted from the library.
  5. Click OK to close the window.