When you're done working in a topic, save the changes before closing. When you save a topic you can assign or change the release state and also add a comment in the topic's history. When the topic is closed after saving it, a save point is in created in Author-it that records the user, time, date, and comments. The topic history is viewed in the history tab.
History settings for saving topics are set in Author by your Library's Security Administrator.