Delete a user - On Premises 6.4

Author-it Administrator

You may have added a User account incorrectly or by mistake, or you simply want to permanently remove a User from an Author-it Library.

Caution: When you delete a user account from a library, that user's preferences, settings and even their customized styles toolbar are permanently removed from the library, and cannot be recovered.

To delete a user:

  1. From the main menu, go to Security > User and Group Accounts....

    The user and group accounts window opens.

  2. Go to the Users tab.
  3. Select the user you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete. You are prompted to confirm the deletion, click Yes to continue.

    The user account and all associated settings and preferences are permanently deleted from the library.

  5. Click OK to close the window.