Reviews ribbon - Cloud

Review

The ribbon is divided into several button groups. Specific buttons are only visible or enabled under certain conditions. For example, different options are displayed if you are the review initiator, editor, or reviewer, or if you select a review book or topic.

The Topic group is enabled if the selected topic is currently in review:

  • Mark Complete - Marks the topics as reviewed by the user, whether changes were suggested or not. Enabled when the topic is in the review state.
  • Move to Editorial - Moves the Topic into the Editorial State. Visible if the current user is an editor in this review and has a full Author-it user license. Enabled when the topic is in the review state.

The Reviews group is visible if the current user has a full Author-it license:

  • New - Launches the Create form to create a new review. Visible if the user has a full Author-it license.
  • Edit - Launches the Create or Edit Review form to edit the current review. Visible if the current user is the creator or an editor in this review and has a full Author-it license.
  • Complete - Used to push a review to the editorial stage for completion in quick-editing mode. Visible when the review has started, and the user is an editor and has a full Author-it license.
  • Delete - Used to delete a review. Visible when the user is the initiator, and the review has not started yet.
  • Cancel - Used to cancel a review. Visible when the user is the initiator, and the review has started.

The Actions group is visible if the topic is in review and a suggestion is selected:

  • Reply - Displays and sets focus to the reply box for the selected suggestion.
  • Agree - Agrees with the selected suggestion. Enabled if the user has not already agreed or disagreed.
  • Disagree - Disagrees with the selected suggestion. Enabled if the user has not already agreed or disagreed.
  • Accept - Marks the currently selected suggestion as accepted. Enabled if a suggestion is selected.
  • Reject - Marks the currently selected suggestion as rejected. Enabled if a suggestion is selected.

The Show group is enabled if the topic is in review:

  • Discussions - Determines where to display the discussion pane. Choose from bottom, right, or minimized.
  • Options - Launches the Reviews Options dialog.
  • History - Opens the History pane so the reviewers can see comments from previous reviews
  • Preview - Opens the Preview pane so the reviewers can see how the content appears when published to the output selected during the review initiation.